International Foundation of Employee Benefit Plans


International Foundation of Employee Benefit Plans
Principal Public Sector Accounting Board

Lydia is a well-respected public sector accounting expert. Her specialty is in developing creative strategies and solutions to account for complex arrangements to serve the public interest.

She has 10 years of experience in setting accounting standards, and 12 years in preparing government financial statements and developing government accounting policies.

She currently supports the work of the Employment Benefits Task Force of the Public Sector Accounting Board in developing a new employment benefits standard. The accounting solution she helped develop in the recently issued Invitation to Comment on Non-traditional Pension Plans breaks new ground in pension accounting. The solution could result in employers reflecting the risks they assumed in pension obligations. Taxpayers would have more relevant information about governments' financial position.

She pioneered the first post-implementation review of the accounting standard Section PS 3410, Government Transfers, in the CPA Canada Public Sector Accounting Handbook.

She also developed the accounting standard Section PS 3430, Restructuring Transactions.

Read about executive education

Other experts

Raj Singh Chair (With Faculty Rank), Curtis L. Carlson Chair in Finance Finance Education BS 1985 Mechanical Engineering Regional Engineering College, Kurukshetra Univ. MBA 1989 Information Systems Baruch College, City University of New York MS 1991 Finance CarnegieMellon University PhD 19...
Dr. Thea received his MD from Columbia University College of Physicians and Surgeons and was trained in tropical medicine at the London School of Hygiene and infectious diseases at New England Medical Center. He has pursued a full time career in both domestic and international clinical and epidem...
Professor Ann Vasaly is an associate professor of classical studies and associate chair of the department who received her PhD in the subject from Indiana University in 1983. She is the former member of Board of Directors for the American Philological Association, where she served from 2010-2012.